Affirmations for grief (33+)

Affirmations for grief

  • Death does not break the bond of love
  • Everyone’s life has meaning
  • Everything must come to an end
  • Grief reminds me that I’m alive
  • Grieving takes time. I am patient with my healing process.
  • I accept what I cannot change and find the courage to change the things I can.
  • I allow myself to feel my grief and then let go.
  • I allow myself to feel this fully, to be here.
  • I am gentle with myself as I heal.
  • I am never alone in my grief
  • I am taking my time to grieve
  • I am thankful for the time I shared with my loved one.
  • I am willing to release any negative fearful idea from my mind and body and life.
  • I can accept help when it’s offered.
  • I can ask for help if I need it.
  • I can be gentle with myself as I heal.
  • I can cope with the grieving process.
  • I can feel happy and hopeful today.
  • I can focus on being productive today.
  • I can hold on to love and let go of grief
  • I can hold onto the love, and let go of the grief.
  • I can pay tribute by living my own life in a beautiful way.
  • I can still see the love in the world.
  • I choose love. I choose to heal.
  • I choose to feel at peace today.
  • I choose to feel the presence of my loved one.
  • I choose to heal my hurt spirit.
  • I feel grateful for all the love in my life.
  • I feel my angels holding me today as I grieve.
  • I focus on my blessings, goals and memories.
  • I forgive anyone close to me who has died.
  • I give myself time and space to feel all my feelings.
  • I have lived and loved. I give and receive love today.
  • I let go of my resistance to this situation.
  • I let go of my sorrow, but hold onto my love for my loved one.
  • I look for the rainbows after the storm.
  • I recognize painful moments but I know it will pass.
  • I relax and let all the feelings flow through today.
  • I release the tension in my body and relax.
  • I rest today when I need it.
  • I take care of myself as I heal.
  • I will accomplish my goals today.
  • I will feel my grief but not wallow in it.
  • I will give myself a break today.
  • I will hold on to love and release the grief.
  • I will take the time to care for my needs today.
  • I’ll never be the same person again, yet, that is okay.
  • I’m discovering new strengths within myself.
  • I’m moving through grief, and on to other emotions.
  • I’m not angry. I’m grieving
  • I’m not going to hold back.
  • I’m so grateful our paths crossed.
  • I’m surrounded by support, seen and unseen.
  • I’m through grieving today and I move onto other emotions.
  • In my grief, I have changed
  • In my grief, I love myself
  • In my sadness, I love myself.
  • It’s okay that I need time to grieve.
  • It’s okay to be angry at having to grieve.
  • It’s okay to feel overwhelmed but I will feel better soon.
  • It’s okay to take time to grieve.
  • My focus is on my blessings
  • My heart feels lighter today.
  • My life has purpose and I live today in compassion and love.
  • take comfort in the memories of my loved one.
  • The pain in my heart will heal
  • The universe lifts me, supports me, guides me.
  • Today is for healing
  • Today, I choose to heal.

Side Note: I have tried and tested various products and services to help with my anxiety and depression. See my top recommendations here, as well as a full list of all products and services our team has tested for various mental health conditions and general wellness.

Other affirmations you may be interested in

Affirmations for graduate students

Affirmations for growth mindset

Research Resources

Manifestations are sometimes viewed as pseudoscience but there is some interesting research that does at least give you some reason to believe otherwise.   See here, here, and here.

Was this post helpful?

[Sassy_Social_Share type="standard"]